Category Image
  • It covers the life of Christ from his premortal selection as the Lamb of God through His birth and childhood. Then we follow the Master during the first year of His ministry as He is tempted, baptized, performs miracles, selects Twelve Apostles, and then teaches with parables and in the Sermon on the Mount. During the second year of His ministry, He teaches the Bread of Life sermon, is transfigured, and bestows priesthood keys to the Twelve. He finishes the second year of His ministry at Jerusalem, where He declares Himself to be the Light of the World, the Son of God, and the Messiah.

    Get it on Google Play
  • It discusses the final year of the Savior’s ministry, His prophecies of the Last Days and the 2nd Coming, the Last Supper, His atonement in Gethsemane, His torture, crucifixion and death on Calvary, followed by His mission to the spirit world, His resurrection, His 40-day ministry among the Apostles, and His ascension into heaven.

    Get it on Google Play
  • An unusually large volume, it covers most of the Book of Acts, the New Testament epistles, and the Book of Revelation. We read of Saul’s conversion and then follow him as the Apostle Paul as he takes his five major journeys throughout the Mediterranean area. This volume is the third of three study guides on the New Testament.

    Get it on Google Play
  • These unique study guides will broaden your comprehension of the “Greatest Story Ever Told” concerning the life and ministry of the Messiah, Jesus Christ. They will also have a new comprehension of the progress of the Church after the Savior’s ascension into heaven as the Apostles led the rapidly-growing Church. Lastly, this series provides new depth and understanding to the epistles and the Book of Revelation.

  • Apocalypse: The Great Day of the Lord for the Righteous

    MSRP: $9.95 - $24.95

    Apocalypse: The Great Day of the Lord for the Righteous is a positive look at the positive events of the Apocalypse. This book on the Apocalypse focuses on the great blessings that the righteous will receive when the Lord comes. For the wicked, it will indeed be a dreadful day, and they will call upon the mountains and rocks to hide them when the full fury of the Lord’s anger is poured out upon them (see Revelation 6:16). For the righteous, it will be a day of unimaginable joy—a day of resurrection, of peace, of safety, and of living under the rule of our Eternal King, the Lord Jesus Christ.

  • A touching and essential telling of the familiar Christmas story. Focusing on the personal lives of John the Baptist, Joseph, Mary, the prophet Nephi in America, and the Baby Jesus, it reminds us of the extraordinary faith and sacrifices of these key characters in the Nativity narrative.

    Get it on Google Play
  • A stirring summary of the most important week in the history of our Father’s universe. This is the week when Jesus Christ performed His act of mercy and grace that allows all of us to overcome all things and return to our Heavenly Father. The story is told in a chronological narrative that adds context and meaning to the individual events of that final week.

    Get it on Google Play
  • It begins with a discussion of the importance of studying the Old Testament, and the role of Jesus Christ in the Plan of Salvation and His selection as our Savior in the premortal council in heaven. We read concerning the process of creation, the placing of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden, and their fall into mortality. We learn briefly about Cain and Abel, followed by brief discussions of all the patriarchs from Adam to Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob.

    Get it on Google Play
  • Old Testament Study Guide, Pt. 2: Deuteronomy to Solomon

    MSRP: $10.95 - $27.95

    We read Moses’ counsel to his people during the final days before his translation. We follow the children of Israel into the Promised Land under the leadership of Joshua, beginning at Jericho and ending with the total conquering of all the lands promised to Abraham. We are introduced to the Judge-Heroes, including but not limited to Gideon, Deborah, and Samson. We read of the rise of the prophet Samuel and reigns of Saul, David, and Solomon.

    Get it on Google Play
  • It covers the period of the Bible from the end of King Solomon’s reign through the end of the Old Testament, including the ministries of Jonah, Micah, Hosea, Amos, Joel, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, Esther, Daniel, Ezra, Haggai, Nehemiah, Zechariah, and Malachi.

    Get it on Google Play
  • In these three volumes full of supplemental material, Dr. Randal Chase, a veteran Institute and Gospel Doctrine teacher, shares years of insights into the scriptures by exploring scriptural symbolism, background, culture, and chronology, as well as the words and teachings of gospel authorities.

  • An essential new study guide for the challenging words of the man who Nephi called “the Prophet,” and whose teachings the Savior commanded us to read. A companion to the study of Isaiah in the Old Testament and in the Book of Mormon, this volume is without question, the most helpful guide to Isaiah available today.

    Get it on Google Play
Go to Top